The Journal of Extension - www.joe.org

For JOE Institutional Delegates: Current JOE Institutional Delegates

Alabama
Alabama A&M University (1890)
Auburn University (1862)
Virginia Morgan-White

102 Duncan Hall
Auburn, AL 36849
Ph: 334-844-5699
Fax: 334-844-5276

morgamv@aces.edu
Tuskegee University (1890)
Alaska
University of Alaska Fairbanks (1862)
Heidi Rader

Tribes Extension Educator/Project Director
Assistant Professor
122 1st Ave., Suite 600
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6180

hbrader@alaska.edu
Iḷisaġvik College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
American Samoa
American Samoa Community College (1862)
Arizona
University of Arizona (1862)
Traci Armstrong Florian

Maricopa County Cooperative Extension
4341 East Broadway Road
Phoenix, AZ 85040
Ph: 602-827-8237
Fax: 602-827-8292

tarmstro@cals.arizona.edu
Tohono O'odham Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Arkansas
University of Arkansas (1862)
Julie Robinson, Ph.D.

University of Arkansas, Division of Agriculture
2301 S. University Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
Cell:(501) 412-9287 
Fax:(501) 671-2056

jrobinson@uaex.edu
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff (1890)
California
University of California, Davis (1862)
Ann Senuta

University of California ANR
2801 Second Street, Room 182
Davis, CA 95618-7779
Ph: 530-750-1224

aesenuta@ucanr.edu
D–Q University (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Colorado
Colorado State University (1862)
Judy Barth

1311 S. College Avenue
Campus Delivery 4040
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040
Ph: 970-491-6345
Fax: 970-491-6208

jbarth@colostate.edu
Connecticut
University of Connecticut (1862)
Robert M. Ricard

Senior Extension Educator - Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Program Leader - Enviornment and Natural Resources Team
University of Connecticut
1800 Asylum Ave.
West Hartford, CT 06117-2600
Phone: 860-570-9257

robert.ricard@uconn.edu
Delaware
University of Delaware (1862)
Donna P. Brown

1200 North DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Ph: 302-857-6463

dobrown@desu.edu
Delaware State University (1890)
Amy Shober

 

152 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716-2103
Ph: 302-831-2146

ashober@udel.edu
District of Columbia
University of the District of Columbia (1862)
Florida
University of Florida (1862)
Amy Harder

1178 Bryant Space Science Center
Gainesville, FL 32643
Ph: 352-273-2569

amharder@ufl.edu
Florida A&M University (1890)
Georgia
University of Georgia (1862)
Marcie Simpson

316 Hoke Smith Building
Athens, GA 30602
Ph: 706-542-7786
Fax: 706-583-0183

simpson@uga.edu
Fort Valley State University (1890)
Mark Latimore, Jr.

College of Ag., Family Sciences & Technology
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030-4061
Ph: 478-825-6327
Fax: 478-825-6299 

latimorm@fvsu.edu
Guam
University of Guam (1862)
Hawaii
University of Hawaii (1862)
Idaho
University of Idaho (1862)
Illinois
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign (1862)
Indiana
Purdue University (1862)
Iowa
Iowa State University (1862)
Kansas
Haskell Indian Nations University (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Kansas State University (1862)
Kentucky
University of Kentucky (1862)
Jeffery Young

S-107 Ag Science Center North
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Ph: 859-257-1803
Fax: 859-257-3501

jeffery.young@uky.edu
Kentucky State University (1890)
Louisiana
Louisiana State University (1862)
Gina E. Eubanks

102-E J. Norman Efferson Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-578-6914

gina_eubanks@suagcenter.com
Southern University (1890)
Maine
University of Maine (1862)
Tracey Ferwerda

5741 Libby Hall, Room 110
Orono, ME 04469-5741
Ph: 207-581-3269
Fax: 207-581-1387

tracey.ferwerda@maine.edu
Maryland
University of Maryland, College Park (1862)
Lacie Ashby

University of Maryland Extension -Allegany County
1 Commerce Drive
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-724-3320 (phone)
301-722-4015 (fax)

lashby@umd.edu
University of Maryland Eastern Shore (1890)
Suzanne Street

3044 Hazel Hall
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Ph: 410-621-3850
Fax: 410-621-3350

sstreet@umes.edu
Massachusetts
University of Massachusetts Amherst (1862)
Michigan
Michigan State University (1862)
Bay Mills Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Micronesia
College of Micronesia (1862)
Minnesota
University of Minnesota (1862)
Okechukwu Ukaga

Northeast Minnesota Sustainable Development Partnership
University of Minnesota - Duluth
114 Chester Park
31 W. College Street
Duluth, MN 55812
Ph: 218-341-6029
Fax: 651-731-7616 

ukaga001@umn.edu
White Earth Tribal & Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Leech Lake Tribal College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Mississippi
Mississippi State University (1862)
Steve Martin

Box 9601
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Ph: 662-325-3034
Fax: 662-325-8407

steve.martin@msstate.edu
Alcorn State University (1890)
Gregory Reed

1000 ASU Drive #479
Lorman, MS 39096
Ph: 601-877-6128
Fax: 601-877-6219

greed@alcorn.edu
Missouri
University of Missouri (1862)
Dennis Gagnon

103D Whitten Hall
Columbia, MO 65201
Ph: 573-882-3875

gagnond@missouri.edu
Lincoln University (1890)
Yvonne Matthews

900 Chestnut Street
Room 103 Allen Hall
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Ph: 573-681-5550
Fax: 573-681-5546 

Matthewy@lincoln.edu
Montana
Montana State University (1862)
Aaniiih Nakoda College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Blackfeet Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Chief Dull Knife College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Fort Peck Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Little Big Horn College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Salish Kootenai College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Stone Child College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Nebraska
University of Nebraska–Lincoln (1862)
Linda Boeckner

119B Leverton
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0806
Ph: 402-472-7634
Fax: 402-472-1587

lboekner1@unl.edu
Little Priest Tribal College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Nebraska Indian Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Nevada
University of Nevada, Reno (1862)
New Hampshire
University of New Hampshire (1862)
Lisa Townson
Assistant Director, Program Support
Cooperative Extension
Taylor Hall 
59 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-2621 
Phone: 603-862-1031
FAX: 603-862-1685
Lisa.Townson@unh.edu
New Jersey
Rutgers University (1862)
Gary Huntzinger

Office of Communications & Marketing
Administrative Services Building II
57 U.S. Highway 1
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8554
Ph: 848-932-4200
Fax: 732-932-4545

huntzinger@aesop.rutgers.edu
New Mexico
New Mexico State University (1862)
Peter Skelton

New Mexico State University Cooperative Extension Service
PO Box 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Ph: 575-646-3015
Fax: 575-646-5975 

skelton@nmsu.edu
Navajo Technical University (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Institute of American Indian Arts (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Southwest Indian Polytechnic Institute (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
New York
Cornell University (1862)
Kimberly Fleming

386 Roberts Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Ph: 607-255-6506
Fax: 607-255-0788 

kff2@cornell.edu
North Carolina
North Carolina State University (1862)
North Carolina A&T State University (1890)
Carinthia Cherry

Cooperative Extension Program
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
Ph: 336-285-4697
Fax: 336-334-7207 

cacherry@ncat.edu
North Dakota
North Dakota State University (1862)
Julie Garden-Robinson

Professor and Food and Nutrition Specialist
U.S. Postal Service address:
North Dakota State University Extension Service
Health, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences - EML 351
NDSU Dept 7270 P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Address other than U.S. Postal Service:
1400 Centennial Blvd.
EML 351
Fargo, ND 58105
Phone: 701-231-7187
Fax: 701-231-7453

julie.gardenrobinson@ndsu.edu
Cankdeska Cikana Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Sitting Bull College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Turtle Mountain Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
United Tribes Technical College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Northern Marianas
Northern Marianas College (1862)
Ohio
The Ohio State University (1862)
Jerold R. Thomas

Leader, Innovation & Change, OSU Extension Leadership Center/ Dept. of Human & Community Resource Development
Ohio State University Extension 
Room 204 Agricultural Administration Building 
2120 Fyffe Road 
Columbus, Ohio 43210 
Ph. 419/306-9400 

thomas.69@osu.edu
Central State University (1890)
Oklahoma
College of the Muscogee Nation (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Oklahoma State University (1862)
Joyce E. Sherrer

139 Ag Hall
Stillwater, OK 74074
Ph: 405-744-7969
Fax: 405-744-5339 

joyce.sherrer@okstate.edu
Langston University (1890)
Oregon
Oregon State University (1862)
Marc T. Braverman

Oregon State University
Extension Specialist, Family and Community Health Program
133 Milam Hall
Corvallis, OR. 97331

marc.braverman@oregonstate.edu
Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania State University (1862)
Jillian Stevenson

229 Ag. Administration
University Park, PA 16802
Ph: 814-863-7278 

jxh41@psu.edu
Puerto Rico
University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez (1862)
Rhode Island
University of Rhode Island (1862)
South Carolina
Clemson University (1862)
Meghan Wood

Clemson University Cooperative Extension
2063 Barre Hall
Clemson, SC 29634
Ph: 864-903-1730 

MLMCPHA@clemson.edu
South Carolina State University (1890)
South Dakota
Oglala Lakota College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Sinte Gleska University (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Sisseton Wahpeton College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
South Dakota State University (1862)
Tennessee
University of Tennessee (1862)
Jennifer Richards

205 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-4500
Ph: 865-974-2128
Fax: 865-974-1628 

jennifer.richards@utk.edu
Tennessee State University (1890)
Texas
Texas A&M University (1862)
Philip Shackelford

Texas A&M University
128B AGLS, 2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2116
TX 77843-7101
979/845-7970
Fax: 979/845-9542

p-shackelford@tamu.edu
Prairie View A&M University (1890)
Utah
Utah State University (1862)
Vermont
University of Vermont (1862)
Ellen Rowe

374 Emerson Falls Road, Suite 1
St. Johnsburg, VT 05819-9083
Ph: 802-751-8307 ext. 360
Fax: 802-751-8800 

ellen.rowe@uvm.edu
Virginia
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (1862)
Robert Grisso

Virginia Cooperative Extension
115 Hutcheson Hall
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: 540-231-6371
Fax: 540-231-0762 

rgrisso@vt.edu
Virginia State University (1890)
Washington
Washington State University (1862)
Doug Stienbarger

Extension Community & Economic Development Program Unit
1919 NE 78th Street
Vancouver, WA 98665-9752
Ph: 360-397-6060 ext. 5742

doug.stienbarger@co.clark.wa.us
Northwest Indian College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
West Virginia
West Virginia University (1862)
Allison Nichols

814 Knapp Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506
Ph: 304-293-8643
Fax: 304-293-7163 

ahnichols@mail.wvu.edu
West Virginia State University (1890)
Matt Browning

PO Box 1000
106 Ferrell Hall
Institute, WV 25112-1000
Ph: 304-204-4002
Fax: 304-766-4296 

mbrowning1@wvstateu.edu
Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin–Madison (1862)
Annie Jones

432 North Lake Street, Room 601
601 Extension Building
Madison, WI 53706 
Ph: 608/263-1096 
Fax :608/265-4545 

annie.jones@ces.uwex.edu
College of the Menominee Nation (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Lac Courtes Oreilles Ojibwa Community College (1994)
John Phillips jphillips@consultjohnphillips.com
Wyoming
University of Wyoming (1862)
Kim Reaman

Department 3354
University of Wyoming Extension
1000 E. University AvenueM
Laramie, WY 82071
Ph: 307-766-3562
Fax: 307-766-3998 

kreaman@uwyo.edu